Excelling academically, 19 students were honored at the spring induction ceremony of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at College of the Mainland.

Members of Phi Theta Kappa, a national community college honor society, must meet its academic standards including maintaining a 3.5 GPA.
Inductees were Ann Greco, Faith Thielemann, Samantha Butler, Angela Moreno, Fallon Mitchell, Cody Kelemen, Melissa Moy, Kereece McLean, Deborah Cates, Pamela Germany, Taylor McDermand, Ashley Valdez, Christian Denley-Douglas, Karyna Urbie, Jason Weiser, Daly Robinson, Nicole Rowden, Michael Thiel and Mauricio Hernandez.
College of the Mainland’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa has been named a Five Star Chapter for its service, scholastic excellence and community involvement on the local, regional and international levels for the past decade.